Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race to the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday in Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

According to gambling odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick are the favorites at +200, followed by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Using 2018 loop data and benefits, we handicap the race and give betting pick to a championship.
After 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have earned the right to battle for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015),” Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have notched one championship in their professions, while Logano is attempting to secure his original.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line After Venue Change
Read now

It’s not surprise to see Busch, Harvick and Truex still living, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this past year. Logano scored two wins himself, but awakened 25 top-10 finishes to make his shot.

Employing historical loop data from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let us break down the contenders to determine the best bet to win the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championshipgame.

The Track
Even though Homestead-Miami joins a few other MENCS monitors at 1.5 miles in length, there really are not any others on the circuit like it.

Homestead offers banking, which allows lines to run , together with the lane the quickest.

The track surface itself is also quite abrasive, which makes new rubberized a massive benefit and wears out tires.

With tire wear creating automobiles challenging to drive and innovative banking allowing drivers to choose unique lines, passing is easier here than most other 1.5-mile tracks which are overly reliant upon aero for speed and so create follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I chose to analyze the previous four races in Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Using four races might appear a little arbitrary, but I picked that amount . 2014 was the very first year that NASCAR went into the playoff format in which drivers progress through the sport’s playoff until four stay .

Read more: manchesterinnews.com

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *