Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race to the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

According to betting odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick are the favorites in +200, followed by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Using 2018 loop information and historical results, we give a championship gambling pick and also handicap the race.
After 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have earned the right to battle for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015), Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have notched one tournament in their careers, while Logano is attempting to secure his first.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line Following Venue Change
Read now

It’s not surprise to see Busch, Harvick and Truex still living, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this past season. Logano scored two wins himselfbut rode 25 finishes to earn his shot at Homestead.

Employing historical loop info from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let’s break down the contenders to determine the best bet to win the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championshipgame.

The Track
While Homestead-Miami joins a handful of additional MENCS tracks at 1.5 miles in length, there really aren’t any other people on the circuit like it.

Homestead delivers innovative banking, which enables drivers to conduct many lines.

The track surface is also quite abrasive, and which makes rubber a massive advantage and wears out tires quickly.

With tire wear creating automobiles hard to drive and progressive banking allowing motorists to choose unique lines, passing is simpler here than at most other 1.5-mile paths that are overly reliant upon aero for speed and therefore make follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I chose to analyze the four races in Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Using four races might appear a little random, but I chose that number . To begin with, 2014 was the first year that NASCAR went into the playoff format where drivers advance through the playoff of the sport until four stay to race .

Read more: libertyflamesnation.com

Geef een reactie

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *